Grading Spaces - Home Inspection and Performance Analysis

Client Feedback

Reviews posted on Merchant Circle

Top Notch Service

I have used Mark's services over the past 6 years as both a homeowner and, as a realtor, through referrals to my clients. I would highly recommend him due to his professionalism and his ability to communicate effectively with the client.
February 21, 2011 by Kathleen Lashley-Woodbury in Jefferson, WI

 

Grading Spaces

The services we contracted for with Grading Spaces were performed at a professional level, done timely with easy to understand written reports detailing the problems found with the condominium units I manage. Mark easy to work with and his cost per inspection was extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend this company.
Kent Emerson
Director of Operations
Lake City Management, LLC.
February 21, 2011 by Kent Emerson in Madison, WI

Integrity

I found the energy audit done by Grading Spaces to be very thorough & interesting. I was particularly impressed with what was *not* found, giving me confidence that I wasn't being talked into something not needed. I was as impressed with the integrity as well as the inspection.
February 20, 2011 by C P Olson in Madison, WI

 

Informative Service

Mark Furst of Grading Spaces provided a first class and professional examination of our home supplying us with helpful and well explained information on problem spots in our home as well as solutions to improve the energy efficiency. Provided very professional service while respecting financial budgets while making suggestions. We give Grading Spaces an A+.
February 20, 2011 by Tom and Ceci Gratz in Helenville, WI

 

Top notch service

I learned a great deal about my house. Savings in heating bills and immediate rewards for completing the suggested work have largely offset the costs of the inspection. Follow through has been excellent, and as promised.
February 20, 2011 by Chuck Ford in Madison, WI

 

Worth the money

Grading Spaces did an energy audit of my home last year. This service was very valuable to me in determining where I had energy leak problems in my house. The work done provided very specific information as to what I needed to do to reduce my energy loss through ceilings and walls. They provided graphics, pictures and text as to where the problems were located. The price for this was quite reasonable. In addition I received Focus on Energy financial rewards for having it done. I have noticed a reduction in both my heating and air conditioning costs after the work was done. I would highly recommend Grading Spaces to anyone who is considering an energy audit.
February 19, 2011 by lloyd frohreich in Cottage Grove, WI

 

Honest, thorough, and cost-effective

Mark performed a 'Energy Audit' of my home in March 2008 recommending additional attic insulation, air sealing, and replacement of two exterior doors to reduce energy costs. The results were remarkable, in that by adding additional attic insulation, air sealing, and replacing one exterior door I saw my heating costs drop by 25%. Additionally, when the work was completed and Mark performed his re-inspection he promptly provided the required paperwork for me to get around $300 back from Focus on Energy.
February 19, 2011 by Matthew Bills in Fort Atkinson, WI

 

Dramatic difference

Mark evaluated our homes energy efficiency in 2008. Since following his advice, we have cut our heating costs by 35% and our air conditioning costs by over 40% per year. With about 3500 sq. ft. to heat and cool, that's a savings of over $1500/yr.
February 19, 2011 by Jeff Spindler in Cambridge, WI

 

Dedication

Mark Furst of Grading Spaces is absolutely dedicated to giving his clients the best service out there. I've heard him speak with people on the phone and in their homes and he ALWAYS works to solve their energy issues and answer their questions. While some other business owners are in it to make a quick buck, Mark truly takes the time to provide one-on-one customer care regardless of the size of the job or the depth of the problem. I would definitely recommend Grading Spaces!
February 02, 2011 by Janice Furst in Fort Atkinson, WI

 

Grading Spaces

Mark Furst did a fantastic job of getting my home to stop wasting energy. I'd recommend him to anyone to help "save the planet".
February 02, 2011 by Paul Olson in Racine, WI

 
Book an Energy Audit